Tuesday, May 17 2022
download app
download appDOWNLOAD OUR APP
download google-play
download app-store
Emilija Berzanskaite
3rd November 2021

Council adds Argentina, Colombia, Namibia and Peru to the list on relaxing COVID-19 travel restrictions to enter the EU

The Council of the EU regularly reviews and updates (on a fortnightly basis) its list of countries in a Recommendation on the gradual lifting of COVID-19 related to non-essential travel restrictions into the EU. It has recently added Argentina, Colombia, Namibia and Peru to the list, so that their residents may enter the EU.

The current list of countries for which Member States are recommended to gradually lift the travel restrictions on non-essential travel is: 

Argentina (newly added) Australia Bahrain Canada Chile China (subject to confirmation of reciprocity) Colombia (newly added) Jordan Kuwait Namibia (newly added) New Zealand Qatar Peru (newly added) Rwanda  Saudi Arabia Singapore South Korea Ukraine United Arab Emirat

Your privacy is important for us

We use cookies to improve the user experience. Please review privacy preferences.

Accept all Settings

Check our privacy policy and cookies policy.