January 21
Anjum Shabbir
14th January 2021
External Relations & Trade

Alignment of non-EU countries with EU sanctions against the Democratic Republic of Congo

The EU’s High Representative of Foreign Affairs has issued a declaration welcoming the alignment of certain non-EU Member States with EU sanctions concerning restrictive measures against the Democratic Republic of Congo.

The following countries:

North Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Iceland, and Liechtenstein

align themselves with and will ensure that their national policies conform to Council Decision (CFSP) 2020/2033, which renewed the existing sanctions for another year, until 12 December 2021, and amended the list of persons and entities subject to sanctions (read our News update on those changes here).

Read the press release here.


Your privacy is important for us

We use cookies to improve the user experience. Please review privacy preferences.

Accept all Settings

Check our privacy policy and cookies policy.