December 09
download app
download appDOWNLOAD OUR APP
download google-play
download app-store
Emilija Berzanskaite
24th September 2021
Covid-19 External Relations & Trade

Council updates list on COVID-19 travel restrictions to enter the EU

The Council of the EU regularly reviews and updates (on a fortnightly basis) its list of countries in a Recommendation on the gradual lifting of COVID-19 related to non-essential travel restrictions into the EU. It has recently removed Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Republic of Moldova from the list, and has added Chile, Kuwait and Rwanda, so that their residents may enter the EU.

The current list of countries for which Member States are recommended to gradually lift the travel restrictions on non-essential travel is: 

Australia Canada Chile (newly added) Jordan Kuwait (newly added) New Zealand Qatar Rwanda (newly added) Saudi Arabia Singapore South Korea Ukraine Uruguay China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity

The R


Your privacy is important for us

We use cookies to improve the user experience. Please review privacy preferences.

Accept all Settings

Check our privacy policy and cookies policy.