January 25
Anjum Shabbir
18th February 2020

Revised list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, approved today by the Council

The Council approved this morning the revised conclusions on the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. As a result, the EU included four new tax jurisdictions to the already eight existing listed jurisdictions. The newly listed jurisdictions are the Cayman Islands, Palau, Panama and Seychelles.

In contrast, 16 jurisdictions managed to implement all the necessary reforms to comply with EU tax good governance principles ahead of the agreed deadline and are therefore removed from Annex II of the conclusions. That is the case of Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cape Verde, Cook Islands, Curaçao, Marshall Islands, Montenegro, Nauru, Niue, Saint Kitts and Nevis and Vietnam.

Further information is available here.


Your privacy is important for us

We use cookies to improve the user experience. Please review privacy preferences.

Accept all Settings

Check our privacy policy and cookies policy.