March 07
Anjum Shabbir
22nd February 2021
External Relations & Trade Tax

Revised list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes: Dominica added, Barbados removed

The Council of the European Union has today adopted conclusions revising the EU’s list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, adding Dominica and removing Barbados.

That list was drawn up and first published in 2017 after the Council’s Code of Conduct Group for business taxation screened 92 jurisdictions for:

(i) tax transparency (compliance or commitment with the OECD exchange of information and reporting standards); (ii) fair taxation (existence of harmful preferential tax measures and facilitation of offshore structures or arrangements aimed at attracting profits which do not reflect real economic activity in the jurisdiction); and (iii) standards outlined in the OECD’s inclusive framework for tax base erosion

Your privacy is important for us

We use cookies to improve the user experience. Please review privacy preferences.

Accept all Settings

Check our privacy policy and cookies policy.