September 18
download app
download appDOWNLOAD OUR APP
download google-play
download app-store
Emilija Berzanskaite
10th September 2021
Covid-19 External Relations & Trade Internal Market

Uruguay added and six countries removed from the list of countries for which COVID-19 travel restrictions into the EU should be lifted

The Council of the EU has revised the list of countries for which travel restrictions should gradually be lifted as of 9 September 2021 issuing a new recommendation that has just been published (Recommendation 2021/1459). This is an update to Council Recommendation 2020/912 on the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the EU, issued on 30 June 2020. 

By this update, the Council added Uruguay and removed Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Brunei Darussalam, Japan and Serbia from the list.

The current list of countries for which Member States are recommended to gradually lift the travel restrictions on non-essential travel is:

Australia Bosnia and Herzegovina Canada Jordan New Zealand Qatar Republic of Moldova S

Your privacy is important for us

We use cookies to improve the user experience. Please review privacy preferences.

Accept all Settings

Check our privacy policy and cookies policy.